Bahai Forums

Go Back   Baha'i Forums > Baha'i Forums > Baha'i Scriptures

Baha'i Scriptures Baha'i Scriptures and Writings

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2018, 03:03 PM   #1
Joined: Jul 2017
From: Denver, CO
Posts: 79
The Four Valleys and the Seven Valleys

Near the end of "The Seven Valleys", the Blessed Beauty refers to four stages of the heart:
But to this evanescent One of the mystic ocean, this station is the first gate of the heartís citadel, that is, manís first entrance to the city of the heart; and the heart is endowed with four stages, which would be recounted should a kindred soul be found.
I have also heard that acceptance and recognition of the Blessed Beauty may signify that the individual has already traversed the Seven Valleys.

I wonder, do the Four Valleys described in "The Four Valleys" correspond to the four stages of the heart mentioned in "The Seven Valleys"?
Join Baha'i Forums

Welcome to Baha'i Forums, an open Baha'i Faith community! We welcome everyone and the community is free to join so register today and become part of the Baha'i Forums family!


  Baha'i Forums > Baha'i Forums > Baha'i Scriptures


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Facebook @bahaiforums RSS

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2006 - 2018 Bahai Forums. All rights reserved.