God's All Encompassing Knowledge

Aug 2014
Blue Planet
Allaho Abha

I am studying a tablet by Bahaullah recently; Lowhe Seraj (I do not know if there is any translations of it in English)
one of part of the Tablet, Bahaullah says, the Bab has said that IF He knew that a Jew at His time, would believe in Whom God Shall Make manifest, He (The Bab) would undoubtedly give him a high station. and IF He knew one of His letters of the Living would later on become disobedient to Whom God Shall Make Manifest, He would not have called that person a letter of the living.

now the question came to my mind, is that possible that the Manifestation of God doesn't know something? since He is the most complete and highest level of Manifestation of God on earth, should His knowledge not be perfectly complete?

Reactions: tonyfish58
Sep 2010
Normanton, Far North West Queensland
Allaho Abha

I am studying a tablet by Bahaullah recently; Lowhe Seraj (I do not know if there is any translations of it in English)
one of part of the Tablet, Bahaullah says, the Bab has said that IF He knew that a Jew at His time, would believe in Whom God Shall Make manifest, He (The Bab) would undoubtedly give him a high station. and IF He knew one of His letters of the Living would later on become disobedient to Whom God Shall Make Manifest, He would not have called that person a letter of the living.

now the question came to my mind, is that possible that the Manifestation of God doesn't know something? since He is the most complete and highest level of Manifestation of God on earth, should His knowledge not be perfectly complete?
I see that these are worded in way that makes us consider what is being said.

The Bab also said he had to wait until the first believer was ready to find him before the message could be proclaimed.

I guess we can never know what they knew 🤔😁

Regards Tony

Jun 2014
Wisconsin
Allaho Abha