Hello from a New Member

Mar 2018
California
Hello everyone! I am happy to be here among you all - allow me to introduce myself:

My name is Mike, and I am currently a college student who has had a lifelong interest in religion in faith. I was raised Christian, and have always been deeply spiritual no matter what I’ve called myself, but had always felt like there was a missing piece to the puzzle. I first learned about the Baha’i faith as a kid, as I was kind of nerdy and would love to learn about different cultures and religions.

It was at the curious timing of age 15 that I started exploring religions not as just a point of research and learning, but as looking for spiritual truth. I was very interested in the Baha’i faith, but drifted away from it back to Christianity after a while.

And now I’m here half a decade later, looking into whether this is the right spiritual path for me. I am so interested in talking with you all, and hopefully it’ll help on the journey ahead. :)

I’m at a point where I feel I know so much, yet so little- if that makes sense. But I don’t want to treat you guys like just a Q&A team- I’d love to get to know everyone and their own faith journey.

Looking forward to at the very least discovering this forum, and in a larger part this faith!

- “Mikey”

Sep 2010
Normanton Far North Queensland
Hello everyone! I am happy to be here among you all - allow me to introduce myself:

My name is Mike, and I am currently a college student who has had a lifelong interest in religion in faith. I was raised Christian, and have always been deeply spiritual no matter what I’ve called myself, but had always felt like there was a missing piece to the puzzle. I first learned about the Baha’i faith as a kid, as I was kind of nerdy and would love to learn about different cultures and religions.