Help with basic Baha'i information please? :)

Jun 2013
Europe
Hello! I am new to this forum but really love the Baha'i faith and its teachings! It all rings so true for me :)

Anyway, I've been quite annoyed at how prejudiced people can be towards other religions. Even conflict can arise! That's why, over the past year, I've been writing a book to educate adults and children on the basics of each religion to rid dangerous misconceptions, and also showing how they all link together :)

I realise that this is pretty much what the Baha'u'llah did, to unify religions so that's awesome! But I want to make a book which is a bit more accessible for the every day person, especially here in the UK where very few have even heard of Baha'i!

However, I am no expert on Baha'i of course, so it would be wonderful if you could look over this document and advise any changes/additions/subtractions hhaa that should be made? :)

I understand that this takes up your time and you certainly do not have to feel obliged to help in anyway, but if you could, that'd be awesome. Thank you! :)

Aug 2010
New Zealand mainly
That's a good initiative. :yes: My comments :

Daheshism is not a branch of Bahai, it is a separate religion with its own founder.

Bryan is not a religion, he's the main character in a very funny movie about religion. It's also a place in Texas.

"Reform Bahai" is only one person at present. There were three followers and the leader, but the last info I had is that they had a row and split off.

Orthodox Bahai however is a real organisation, they have annual meetings. Lattest information is that there are 40 members. You can decide whether that is significant enough to be worth mentioning. See the wiki article on the Orthodox Bahai.
Orthodox Bahá'í Faith - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia